Colorado Piano Trio Call for Scores; Weill Hall at Carnegie Hall performance

Colorado Piano Trio
2018 Call for Scores
The Colorado Piano Trio will select up to three finalists for a premiere performance in Colorado and a professional studio recording in the UNC recording studio. The winning composition will be premiered on the trio’s upcoming east coast tour, including a performance at Weill Recital Hall at Carnegie Hall on October 7, 2018.
Eligible composers:
• This Call for Scores is open to all composers who are US citizens
About the composition:
• Instrumentation: violin, cello, and piano
• Duration: 12 minutes or less
• Though the composition may have been premiered, eligible works will not have been published, professionally recorded or released.
• Please inquire about the production limitations (prepared piano, electronics)
Submission process:
• Submission materials are due August 19 2018, at 11:59pm MST
• There is no submission fee
• Composers should submit:
o a PDF of score and parts (may be separate files or a single file)
o program notes
o An MP3 audio recording or a link to an audio recording of the piece if available; it may be a midi-generated performance
o A brief bio
o A photo in .jpeg format
o A declaration that the submitted composition has never been published
o Only one composition may be submitted per composer
Submission inquiries:
• Contact Gal Faganel:
Additional notes
• There is no fee or prize money associated with this Call for Scores
• Chosen works remain under the copyright of their composers and do not transfer in any way to the Colorado Piano Trio.
• The Colorado Piano Trio reserves the right to select more than one or no winning composition.

19 Aug 2018