ACNMP Student Composition Class & Award

The Alliance For Canadian New Music Projects (ACNMP) invites budding composers based in Canada to submit to the National Student Composition Class. Pieces will be submitted for adjudication/feedback by JUNO-nominated composer Bekah Simms.

The Louise MacPherson Memorial Award (amount of $400 CAD) will be given to a promising composer based on the recommendation of the adjudicator. This class and award are made possible through partnership with the Canadian Music Centre.


  • compositions may be in any medium, including electronic
  • duration can range from 2 to 10 minutes.
  • compositions must be unpublished and must not have been performed before the general public prior to adjudication.

Please submit for the age appropriate class:

  • Class C1 (16 years and under)
  • Class C2 (17-21 years old)
  • Class C3 (22-25 years old)

Entry Fee: $20 CAD

Deadline for submissions: January 19, 2020

To apply:

19 Jan 2020
Canadian Dollar (CAD)