Bartók World Competition 2020 Composer's Competition

The Liszt Ferenc Academy of Music Budapest as the founder of Bartók World Competition announces the Competition for composers to create pieces for string quartet in length of 6-8 minutes.
The competition is open to composers of all nationalities born on or after 1 September 1980.

Members of the International Jury are:
Peter Eötvös (H, D) - president
Unsuk Chin (ROK, D)
Chaya Czernowin (IL, USA)
Gyula Fekete (H)
Johannes Meissl (A)

1st Prize EUR 5.000
2nd Prize EUR 3.000
3rd Prize EUR 2.000

For more information and to apply:
Questions should be addressed to

10 Aug 2020
Euro (EUR)