Masterclasses for Electroacoustic Composition with Åke Parmerud, Alla Zagaykevych, Mehmet Can Özer and Jaime Reis

Platform for contemporary music Kyiv Contemporary Music Days is happy to anounce the launch of the masterclasses for electroacoustic music for composers of any age and nationality with tutors composers Åke Parmerud (Sweden), Alla Zagaykevych (Ukraine), Mehmet Can Özer (Turkey) and Jaime Reis (Portugal) which will take part on September, 4-10 2017 in Kyiv, Ukraine

Students composers will have an opportunity to spend one week working in inspiring creative environment in the campus (accommodation and meal included) which is located on the nature within the city. Compositions of students will be performed on the final concert in the city-centre, together with works of tutors-composers.

The students will be also provided all support they might need during their time in Kyiv.

Working language of the masterclasses is English.

12 students will be selected

Each student will have:
- 2 lessons with composer Jaime Reis
- 2 lessons with composer Åke Parmerud
- 2 lessons with composer Mehmet Can Özer
- 2 lessons wih composer Alla Zagaykevych
- A possibility to write an electroacoustic (with or without live instruments, list of instruments will be sent to applicants) work up to 10 minutes that will be performed at the final concert on September, 10th. Alternatively, an already existing electroacoustic work of the student can be workshopped and performed.
- Accommodation and main meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) are also provided to all the students and are included in the participation fee.
- All students will have a possibility to attend all masterclasses and lessons with other participants.

The participation fee is 220 EUR

Participation fee for Ukrainian students is 2000 UAH

To submit an application, please send an email to Please include:

2-3 recent compositions (recordings and scores in PDF - if available - recordings and scores of instrumental compositions are also acceptable as additional material)
Short bio or CV (indicate date of birth)
Current photo
Indicate whether you would want to write a new composition for the masterclasses
A simple octophonic sound system will be provided. Works for electroacoustic music with or without video, live electronics and for acoustic instruments and electronics will be accepted.

Deadline for submission: August 7, 2017

We will notify the selected composers as soon as possible no later than on August 10.

If you have any questions, feel free to contact us at

7 Aug 2017
Euro (EUR)